Dr. Rajesh Tandon

Founder-President of Participatory Research in Asia (PRIA)

Dr. Tandon is an internationally acclaimed leader and practitioner of participatory research and development. He is Founder-President of Participatory Research in Asia (PRIA), a global centre for participatory research & training. He is also Co-Chair of the UNESCO Chair in Community Based Research and Social Responsibility in Higher Education since 2012. The UNESCO Chair grows out of and supports UNESCO’s global lead to play ‘a key role in assisting countries to build knowledge societies’. Dr. Tandon also heads the Forum for Indian Development Corporation (FIDC) as its Chairperson. He is Chairperson of the Committee to carry out appraisal of the UGC scheme under ‘Unnat Bharat Abhiyan’ and Member of Expert Group for Development of Educational Framework for Global Citizenship in Higher Education Institutions, constituted by the University Grants Commission.

Professor Ellen Hazelkorn

Professor Ellen Hazelkorn is Joint Managing Partner, BH Associates education consultants. She is Joint Editor, Policy Reviews in Higher Education and Professor emerita, Technological University Dublin (Ireland). She is affiliated to the Centre for Global Higher Education, Oxford and the Centre for International Higher Education, Boston College.

Ellen has been appointed to the Expert Panel on Further Education and Training (FET/TVET) Practitioners Staffing Structures by the Irish Department of Further & Higher Education, Research, Innovation & Science, the EU Higher Education for Smart Specialisation (HESS) Advisory Group, and the Committee for Strategic Advice, EURASHE – the European Association of Institutions in Higher Education. She was a member of the Commission for the College of the Future (UK) (2018-2022) and the Quality Board for Icelandic Higher Education (2017-2023). She was Vice President, Dublin Institute of Technology (now TU Dublin) (1995-2015), and President of EAIR (European Society for Higher Education), 2013-2016.

Scroll to Top
  • 16 May – 1st July 2024: Regular registration
  • 15 July 2024: Deadline full paper submission for participants to the best paper award
  • 15 August 2024: Deadline powerpoint submission for the presentations

For practical information click here