

Call for candidates for the Executive Committee

Dear members of the EAIR,

as stipulated in our Constitution and Bylaws, the terms of the members of the Executive Committee has a duration of three years. This year the terms of all EC members is coming to an end.

Therefore the EAIR launches a call for candidates. According to our bylaws a call for candidates is issued to all members, and all members have two calendar months to submit their candidature. The EC opens at the moment a call for candidates for the following positions:

Chair (currently: Bruno Broucker) Vice-chair (currently: Mark O'Hara) (currently: Anne Gannon) Secretary Treasurer (currently: Auke Ruhe) Forum Coordinator (currently: Mark O'Hara) Forum Track Chair coordinator (currently: Silke Preymann) Communication coordinator (currently: Saskia Ulrich) (currently: Göran Melin) EAIR support

The EAIR welcomes all candidatures from its members to take up a position in the EC. Despite the fact that the different positions are finally decided by the Executive Committee from their midst, you are invited to indicate your preference in your letter of motivation. All candidatures (short bio of max. 300 words & letter of motivation (max. 500 words) should be send to the Chair of EAIR at the following email address: Bruno@the-eair.org

This should be done **no later than 3 July 2024**. The EC will launch the election procedure after the list of candidatures have been received. If you would need more information about the election procedure or about the functioning and expected tasks in the EC, please contact Bruno@the-eair.org directly.

Kind regards,

Bruno Broucker

Chair of EAIR